Skip to Content

Essentials for Coaches

To become a coach and deliver in Sporting Schools please ensure you are working towards the following requirements.

Golf Australia

COACHING GOLF:

You will need to:

And meet the following requirements:

  • MyGolf Schools Community Golf Instructor Accreditation; or 
  • Registered PGA Member

CONTACT

NSW
Contact: Ross Abbott - Schools Coordinator - Jack Newton Junior Golf NSW
Email: ross@jnjg.com.au

NT
Contact: Ravin Du Plessis - Golf Operations Manager - Golf NT
Email: ravind@golfnt.org.au

QLD
Contact: Scott Simons, School Development Officer - Golf QLD
Email: scott@golfqueensland.org.au

SA
Contact: Allan Telford - School Development Officer - Golf SA
Email: allan@golfsa.com.au

TAS
Contact: Simon Weston - Golf Development Officer - Golf TAS
Email: simon@golftasmania.org.au

VIC

Contact: Emily Smith - Golf Development Officer - Golf VIC
Email: emily.smith@golfvic.org.au

WA
Contact: Billie May - Game Development Coordinator - Golf WA
Email: billiem@golfwa.org.au